31 Years – Love Like the Wind in 2002

– A Walk to Remember –

Honorable Mentions: Drumline, The Transporter, Standing in the Shadows of Motown

Academy-Award® winning masterpiece? Nope. Certified Fresh on Rotten Tomatoes®? Not even close. Cheesy popcorn teen-flick? Most definitely!

As I am writing this, its been just over 17 years since this movie first hit theaters. I will be the first to admit that I was in the crowd with my mom and a group of friends openly weeping by the end of this movie. At a time when I wasn’t allowed to watch the swath of popular teen films, this one was just wholesome enough to get by. I loved the pure romance, the onscreen chemistry and the sap factor. Not to mention, this was Mandy Moore’s breakout role that led her to This is Us.!

Though its been years since I have watched the film, Im sure that I would scoff at the “teen pop” moments but I would certainly get swept back up in those emotions of young pure love that “defies the odds.”

ICONIC LINE:
Landon:
[voiceover] Jamie saved my life. She taught me everything. About life, hope and the long journey ahead. I’ll always miss her. But our love is like the wind. I can’t see it, but I can feel it.

Categories Uncategorized

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close